‘Come to Good’

Sir Galahad's maiden voyage

What a lovely name for a village! My brief dummy-run was a little circuit around from Veryan,  across from St. Mawes to Falmouth (lots of help down steep steps onto ferry!) and a wonderful evening with Caroline, Roland, Sally, Paul and baby in Mawnan Smith.  A sopping wet ride next day saw me grinning in a self-made little pond as I sat in the Come to Good meeting house, where  I met Jo Latham who had driven to every corner of the world in a long-base jeep with her late husband. She passed me later and invited me for tea while my shoes and socks rumbled around in her tumble drier!! Thanks Jo 🙂

The pouring rain was very useful indeed, and such a relief to be so snug and dry in my tent! My usual “back from another wet field” text to family….

A few tweaks to kit and a total revision of the kitchen area are the next jobs.

Meanwhile the main focus is daily early morning practice for concert on monday.

This entry was posted in Places. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Come to Good’

  1. Jill White says:

    Hullo Jenny, thank you for the lovely concert at the Steiner School. I was really

    Hullo Jenny! Thank you for the lovely concert last Monday. I was really ‘pleased to meet you’ at the pub with Ann last week. Perhaps you should carry a health warning ‘this person may seriously improve your life!’ I really think that meeting you has improved mine. I hope the effect of your fun and optimism won’t wear off. Very best wishes for a wonderful trip. Hope to meet again sometime. Jill

Leave a Reply

