Paintings

The last few from Sweden. “Chocolat”, The sleeping Giant of Adelsö, Colour Palette.

20110918-100901.jpg

20110918-100915.jpg

20110918-100938.jpg

And then some beginnings from Poland… “Hostel Szarotka, Malbork”, “Floor Tile, Malbork Castle”, “Castle, Radzyn”, and “on the Side”

20110918-101804.jpg

20110918-101818.jpg

20110918-101833.jpg

20110918-101845.jpg

20110918-113354.jpg

And finally, I was so curious about the goose plucking that having taken sneaky shot, I woefully misjudged this couple’s sense of privacy and ventured into the farmyard to say hello and ask permission for a closer view. The elderly man was wriggling with embarrassment and his wife looked horrified, so I beat a hasty retreat. This is my memory of him, by the way… It wasn’t the time to sit and sketch!!!

This entry was posted in Paintings etc., Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Paintings

  1. Peter Nickol says:

    Hello Jenny

    I don’t think we’ve ever met, but I’m enjoying reading your travel blog, and also the photos and paintings. Sounds a wonderful trip. I hope you have a good reception everywhere. All strength.

    I mentioned your journey to Devon & Cornwall ISM colleagues, and they asked whether maybe next year you could do a talk about your travels?

    best wishes
    Peter Nickol
    Exeter/ISM

    • jennyquick says:

      hello Peter,
      many thanks for your message. When am back, of course I would be delighted to talk/play ! Yes, I am indeed having a wonderful time, and these pianos carry on showing up! How fortunate that just about the only piece I have commited to memory is Chopin’s first prelude!
      Warm wishes, Jenny

  2. Ruth Jenni says:

    Hi Jenny,

    I’ve just bookmarked Beethoven by bike on my computer at work…don’t know why I didn’t think of it before! Other people spend ages on facebook while they’re at work, surely I can squeeze in the odd moment to see what you’re up to.

    Huge love to you!

    Ruth

    • jennyquick says:

      hello you! wot a nice surprise to see you here. I am with such a lovely family in Lodz, and about to flu off to meet Ruth and Ollie on Monday. means going to huge Warsaw on the train and uprooting from this wonderful place. Have spoken to several groups of Polish students in their English speaking class… great fun and seems to be a bit of a novelty for them to have this shabby person chatting away about bikes and Beethoven and landscapes and dogs and dumplings in a strange stream of burble!!!
      Feel almost reluctant to pluck myself away from it all except that I am dying to see Ruth and Ollie of course. The good news is that I am told that Slovakia and Hungary will continue to be warm enough for me to keep going for longer than I thought was going to be possible, so feel excited about that.
      Loads of love to you. xxxx

Leave a Reply

