Easter in Devon and a comparison of cameras!

These are some photos from Easter Saturday.

P1110391.JPG

P1110397.JPG

P1110419.JPG

P1110442.JPG

P1110451.JPG

P1110400.JPG

P1110372.JPG

Recently, I have had such beautiful photos from my mobile phone that I was beginning to wonder if I would ever need to use my camera again… with a grumpiness that I had allowed myself to acquire yet another costly gadget.

I hope soon to have some spectacular pictures from Iceland and so thought I would fish out my ‘piece’.
I also had to dig into my memory to work out how to use it again. Settings that I used to know intuitively on an old Agfa and that I now have to twiddle with complicated buttons and menus to find… meanwhile the subject has moved!
How marvelous to opt for a sprinting man icon for a quick moving shot but equally satisfying to under-expose and focus carefully with a fast shutter speed to get that clear subject/soft background.
The wide angle is especially good for a big picture too, so although my other little camera and phone can almost be in contact for a macro shot, given time and patience, the Panasonic DCM G 10 is still my top favourite, with the more portable and bike-worthy, rapid zoom, point-n-shoot Sony as a back-up.
Ah, I am such a geek with kit!

There, I have let off a bit of steam, written a bit more about Sicily, had a good rant about cameras AND been out on my bike in the early, frosty Easter Monday.
Happy Easter to everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easter in Devon and a comparison of cameras!

  1. barbara wurzel says:

    dear jenny,
    the flowers in devon are looking nearly as beautiful as the flowers in sonnenlink garden.
    love from barbara xxx
    I am now living in berlin and I remember very well the easter matinee in sonnenhaus with beethoven by bike!

Leave a Reply

