Don’t look back….

My mother died just before the end of my first year away at school.

There was a long corridor which was the exit and the last chance for a glimpse of departing parents. 

That autumn, my Aunty wore a coat just like my mother’s. My cousin was in the same house as I was and so, as she left, my Aunty looked just like my Mother. 

Surely it had all been a  big mistake.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t look back….

  1. Wendy H says:

    Dear Jenny
    How very very poignant
    this picture will ring many bells for many people
    Very evocative
    thank you
    Wendyxx

Leave a Reply

