Being seen 

Well I have not quite finished, but my dear friends are definitely making an entrance. As soon as I started to insist on eye contact I felt their kindness reaching across the past and right into my being. It is very touching to feel such warmth …. It is palpable in my room and feels like a very nurturing ingredient in what was such a difficult chapter. 

I wish I could thank them. 

Ma Marriott (domestic bursar) and Ron (gardens) on the back row. 

Bessy and Arthur Selwood (kitchens and maintenance) in the middle.

Mrs and Mr Gassons and paint-pot Pete (who told dreadful jokes) on the front row.  

True friends, real people I could trust and felt at ease with. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

