Who’s there?

I originally hit on a title for my “journey as art Facebook page and wrote “as a means of connection” among other things. I don’t always want to make a connection within myself. I don’t always feel capable of making a connection with others either. 

Every now and again when bits of me break through, it’s revealing and hard and beautiful all at once and in no reasonable order. 

This is a version of what I sense lay behind my bewildered, disconnected school-child self. 

Actually, it’s how I feel on duvet days too, all these years on.

I like the light touch in the expression “duvet day”. It’s a kind of friendly melancholy with a rueful smile. 

Meanwhile, the boarding school project continues to illuminate tough places. 
Working with clay, with gooey wet fingers, it literally softens the edges. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

